skip to main content
« Back to news list
Pike County Schools announces 2019 Teachers of the Year

Pike County Schools is pleased to name the following faculty members as "2019 Teacher of Year".

At Banks Primary School - Laura Hixon


At Goshen Elementary School - Rebecca Lester



At Goshen High School - Jamie Rich



At Pike County Elementary School - Debbie LaViner



At Pike County High School - Melinda Defee



Debbie LaViner was named overall Elementary Teacher of the Year and Jamie Rich was named overall Secondary Teacher of the Year.



The awards were presented at the Teacher In-service Day on 1/3/19.

School Supplies
101 W. Love Street | Troy, AL 36081 | 334.566.1850

Pike County Schools is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with the best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact Stephanie Snyder at 334-566-1850. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.