skip to main content
Organizational Structure

Pike County Board of Education

Rev. Earnest Green, District 1; Mr. Greg Price, District 2; Mr. Justin Davis, District 3;

Mrs. Linda Steed, District 4; Dr Clint Foster, District 5; Mr. Chris Wilkes, District 6 



Dr. Mark Bazzell

Mrs. Cynthia Boswell Secretary to the Superintendent/Board

Mrs. Ranita DeJesus, Board of Education Receptionist


CFO/Custodian Of Funds

Mrs. Jennifer Hornsby

Director of Finance & Operations

Mr. Tom Hicks

Maintenance & Transportation Supervisor

Mr. Mike Johnson


Instructional Programs

Dr. Donnella Carter

  • IASA Title I
  • IASA Title VI
  • Accreditation
  • ARI and AMSTI
  • School Improvement
  • Professional Development
  • Migrant Programs
  • Instructional Programs (K-12)
  • Career Technical Education
  • Academy Director SW/SC/HSTW
  • Character Education
  • Library Media


Prevention & Support/Special Education Services                      

Dr. Mark Head

  • Special Education                                                                                                                        
  • IDEA Part B
  • Title IX, 504 Compliance
  • Student Health Services
  • Counseling & Guidance
  • Drug Education/HIV/AIDS Education
  • Truancy Intervention
  • School Safety & Discipline
  • At-Risk/High Hopes
  • Drop Out Prevention
  • Educate AL / Lead AL
  • Lee vs Macon Compliance
  • Impact Aide


Instructional Support & Ancillary Services

Dr Donnella Carter/Ms Pamela Franklin

  •  Indian Programs
  • Community Education
  • Parent Involvement
  • Student Assessment
  • Textbooks



Child Nutrition Programs                                    School Nurses

Mrs. Brooke Terry, Director                                     Mrs. Pam Moates, R.N.

Mrs. Joy Taylor, Field Supervisor CNP                      Mrs. Gloria Leveque, R.N.

                                                                             Mrs. Angela Youngblood, R.N.


Technology                                                          Transition Coor./Job Coach

Mrs. Stephanie Snyder, Coordinator                            Mr. Kevin Jackson 

Mr. Daniel Reeves, Tech. Specialist  


Other Central Office Staff: Mrs. Becky Kelly, Mrs. Mitzy Distel, Mrs. Jo Dansby



School Principals

Banks School

Mrs. Lee Scott, Principal

Goshen Elementary

Mrs. Wanda Corley, Principal

Goshen High School

Mr. Major Lane, Principal

Pike County Elementary

Mrs. Tracey Arnold, Principal

Pike County High School

Mr. Willie Wright, Principal

Troy-Pike Center for Technology

Ms. Julie Simmons, Principal

101 W. Love Street | Troy, AL 36081 | 334.566.1850

Pike County Schools is committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with the best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact Stephanie Snyder at 334-566-1850. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.